HighEdWeb Annual Conference

The HighEdWeb Annual Conference is the conference created by and for higher education Web professionals. It offers four days of high-quality presentations, internationally-recognized keynote speakers and outstanding networking events – all at an affordable rate. From web developers, marketers and programmers to managers, designers, writers and all team members in between, HighEdWeb provides valuable professional development for all who want to explore the unique Web issues facing colleges and universities.

Higher Education Web Professionals Association

The Higher Education Web Professionals Association (HighEdWeb) is an international organization of web professionals working at institutions of higher education. We design, develop, manage and map the futures of higher education websites.  Our community is active year-round and comes together at our Annual Conference to learn, share and network. HighEdWeb also hosts a series of master-class intensive Academies in integrated content/UX, leadership, and technical development; hold smaller, targeted regional meetups throughout the year around the United States; and is the publisher of the LINK Online Journal.

Code of Conduct

The HighEdWeb community is awesome. And we want it to keep on being awesome for everyone. We want to remind everyone of what we know you already know: HighEdWeb is dedicated to working toward a harassment-free community and conference experience for everyone, regardless of factors such as sex, gender, gender identity and expression, sexual orientation, ability, physical appearance, body size, race, ethnicity, nationality, culture, class, age or faith. Learn more about our Code of Conduct.

Conference Organizers/Committee

  • Sven Aas, Mount Holyoke College — chair
  • Colleen Brennan-Barry, Monroe Community College — marketing and communications
  • Sara Clark, Missouri State University — academies; finance
  • Chris D’Orso, Stony Brook University — accessibility
  • Joel Goodman — design (digital)
  • Dan Laird, SUNY Oswego— A/V
  • Tonya Oaks Smith, Henderson State University — sponsorship
  • Lori Packer, University of Rochester — program chair
  • Anne Petersen — photography; safety and inclusion
  • Sarah Ryder, Hampshire College — vice-chair
  • George Sackett, St. Louis Community College — volunteer coordination
  • Jeff Stevens, University of Florida Health — design (print)
  • Doug Tschopp, Augustana College — program vice-chair
  • Tom Wojciechowski, Daemen College — vice-chair; registration; giveaways
  • Jason Woodward — technology

Program Committee

  • Lisa Catto, Western Oregon University
  • Glenn Donaldson, Ohio State University
  • Liem Gearen, Augustana College
  • Paul Gilzow, University of Missouri
  • Karen Hackett, Pennsylvania State University
  • Shelley Keith, University of Maryland
  • Lacy Paschal, Vanderbilt University
  • Aaron Rester, Roosevelt University
  • Matt Ryan, Carleton College
  • Andrew Shearouse, Augustana College
  • Martin Sickafoose, Purdue University
  • Robin Smail, Pennsylvania State University
  • Jeff Stevens, University of Florida
  • Michelle Tarby, LeMoyne College
  • John Wagner, Princeton University

Questions? Email conference@highedweb.org.